FAQ

Can you apply to become an artist/designer with PAULINA’S FRIENDS?
Typically, we seek out our artists / designers ourselves, or find them through recommendations from expert friends and colleagues. But you can also apply with us informally. We will send you the conditions for representation on our website separately.

What are the criteria for selecting artists / designers?
Paulina carefully hand-selects her artists according to the following criteria: authenticity, quality, openness/impartiality. We try to focus on mostly undiscovered talents, preferably those who are not already represented in Berlin. Chemistry is also very important — the dynamic between Paulina and the artists/designers must be right, so the relationship is beneficial for both parties. Representation at Paulina’s Friends is based on a relationship of complete trust and mutual respect.

If I am interested in a product, how can I order it?
Just click on the “Curious” button and send an inquiry. We will contact you as soon as possible.

Is PAULINA’S FRIENDS just an online gallery or is there a permanent, physical shop?
There is a physical pop-up store at the Bikini Berlin Concept Mall, from September 2016 to January 2017, see “Contact”.

Will I find all of the pieces from the Bikini Berlin Concept Store in the online gallery and vice versa?
No, we have a very different assortment in the Bikini Shop and online. The artists/designers, which can be seen at Bikini Berlin, are marked with a “Bikini Berlin” button in the online gallery.

Why is PAULINA’S FRIENDS a concept store and not a classic art gallery?
Paulina opens up new perspectives for the art scene by deliberately combining the format of the gallery with the format of the Concept Store. The classic, minimalist curated White Cube gallery is out of date, we believe in the synergistic effect created by the deliberate staging of art + design in “commercial” hotspots.

Why art, design & vintage, what has the one thing to do with the other?
This mixture is a “retro-futuristic” product – the union of the contemporary language of form in art + design with the longing for the “patina” of the past, the constant. All of the pieces we offer are tied together by their uniqueness.

If an item has already been sold, can it be reordered?
No, they are unique. Some design objects belong to a limited-edition small series. However, we encourage you to look for similar-looking products from the same artist, for example.

If I order a vintage item of clothing online and find that it does not suit me so well, can I return it?
We ask that you refrain from doing this. Our pieces are lovingly and diligently selected as part of a long process. These are curated articles, which were specially photographed and staged for you. They are collectors-items with an unmistakable story, the kinds of items you fall in love with and from which you never want to part again. Check out our General Terms and Conditions more.

Can I contribute to the online magazine (as author, curator, art historian, journalist) etc.?
We warmly welcome it. We are always looking for good authors who need a platform for their thoughts. Just send us your ideas and suggestions. We promote these with all possible marketing tools.

How can I use PAULINA’S FRIENDS agency services? What can the agency do for me and how much does it cost?
Please have a look at our offerings under “Services”. We are happy to tailor personalized service packages. Prices are calculated individually according to scope and content.

How often does PAULINA’S FRIENDS newsletter appear? Who gets the newsletter?
The newsletter is published regularly, but not too often. In this day and age we’re flooded with newsletters and aggressive marketing campaigns. At PAULINA’S FRIENDS, we are conscious of this, so we err on the side of reluctance. News from PAULINA’S FRIENDS artists and designers (for example, new pieces in the gallery), new vintage fashion products, news from the Bikini pop-up shop, and many more exciting topics are reported in our online magazine. Our newsletter subscribers are lovers of arts and culture, and style-conscious and fashion-conscious individualists with an eye for high-quality design. Simply subscribe and start exploring!

Seite auswählen

FAQ

Kann man sich als Künstler/Designer bei PAULINA’S FRIENDS bewerben?

Grundsätzlich suchen wir unsere Künstler/Designer selbst aus, beziehungsweise werden uns diese von Experten-Freunden und Kollegen empfohlen. Aber man kann sich bei uns auch formlos bewerben. Die Konditionen zur Online-Präsenz werden separat geschickt.

Nach welchen Kriterien werden die Künstler/Designer ausgewählt?

Paulina selektiert ihre Künstler sehr genau nach folgenden Kriterien: Authentizität, Qualität, Offenheit/Unvoreingenommenheit. In Programm aufgenommen werden meist unentdeckte Talente, die möglichst keine Galerien oder Shops in Berlin haben. Letztendlich muss aber die Chemie zwischen Paulina & den jeweiligen Künstlern/Designern stimmen, damit die Zusammenarbeit für beide Seiten schön ist. Diese basiert auf einem absoluten Vertrauensverhältnis und gegenseitigem Respekt.

Wenn ich mich für ein Produkt interessiere, wie kann ich es bestellen?

Einfach auf den Button „Neugierig“ klicken und eine Anfrage schicken. Wir melden uns umgehend.

Ist PAULINA’S FRIENDS nur eine Online Galerie oder gibt es einen permanenten, physischen Shop?

Seit März 2017 gibt einen permanenten, physischen Store in der Gartenstr. 114, 10115 Berlin-Mitte.

Finde ich alle Artikel vom physischen Concept Store auch auf der Online Galerie und umgekehrt?

Nein, wir haben ein ganz unterschiedliches Sortiment im Shop und online. Da lohnt es sich immer wieder reinzuschauen!

Warum ist PAULINA’S FRIENDS ein Concept Store und keine klassische Kunstgalerie?

Paulina eröffnet neue Perspektiven für die Kunstszene, indem sie das Format Galerie bewusst mit dem Format Concept Store verbindet. Die klassische, minimalistisch kuratierte White Cube – Galerie ist veraltet, wir glauben an die Synergieeffekte, die durch die bewusste Inszenierung von Kunst+Design in „kommerziellen“ Hotspots entstehen. Wir sind keine klassische Galerie, sondern eine Agentur mit eigenem Showroom.

Warum ausgerechnet Kunst, Design & Mode, was hat das Eine mit dem Anderen zu tun?

Diese Mischung ist ein „retro-futuristisches“ Produkt – die Vereinigung der zeitgenössischen Formsprache im Kunst+Design mit der Sehnsucht nach dem „Patina“ der Vergangenheit, des Beständigen. Der Unikatcharakter aller angebotenen Artikel ist deren größte Gemeinsamkeit.

Wenn ein Artikel schon verkauft wurde, kann man diesen dann nachbestellen?

Nein, es handelt sich um Unikate oder, wie z.B. beim Design, manchmal um limitierte Kleinserien. Du kannst aber gern ein Produkt in Auftrag geben, das zum Beispiel ähnlich aussieht.

Wenn ich ein Kleidungsstück online bestelle und feststelle, dass es mir doch nicht so gut passt, kann ich es zurückbringen?

Wir bitten davon Abstand zu nehmen. Es handelt sich um liebevoll ausgewählte, lange und fleißig selektierte und kuratierte Artikel, die extra für Dich fotografisch dokumentiert und inszeniert wurden. Es sind Sammlerstücke mit einer unverwechselbaren Geschichte, in die man sich verliebt und sich selten wieder trennen will. Schaue Dich noch mal unsere AGBs genauer an.

Kann ich mich (als Autor, Kurator, Kunsthistoriker, Journalist) etc. im Online Magazin einbringen?

Sehr gern. Wir sind stets auf der Suche nach guten Autoren, die eine „Bühne“ für ihre Texte brauchen. Schicke uns einfach Deine Ideen und Anregungen. Wir promoten diese mit allen möglichen Marketing-Tools.

Wie kann ich PAULINA’S FRIENDS Agentur-Leistungen in Anspruch nehmen? Was kann die Agentur für mich machen und wie viel kostet es?

Schaue Dir unser Leistungsangebot genauer unter „Leistungen“ an. Wir schnüren gerne personalisierte Leistungspakete, die Preise werden nach Umfang und Inhalt individuell berechnet.

Wie oft erscheint PAULINA’S FRIENDS Newsletter und worüber wird da berichtet? Wer bekommt den Newsletter?

Der Newsletter erscheint regelmäßig, aber nicht allzu oft. In Zeiten der Massenüberflutung mit Newslettern und aggressiven Marketing-Campagnen sind wir bewusst zurückhaltender. Es wird über PAULINA’S FRIENDS Künstler/Designer (z.B. neu in der Galerie), über Mode-Arrivals, Neuigkeiten aus dem Shop, Spannendes vom Online Magazin u.v.m. berichtet. Unsere Newsletter-Abonnenten sind zahlreiche Kunst- und Kulturinteressierte, stil- und modebewusste Individualisten mit einem hohen gestalterischen Qualitätsanspruch. Einfach abonnieren und reinschnuppern!